top of page

2016 Awards Winners Celebrate at Gala


Votes were nearly 3 times the amount of last year, and secret voting encouraged people to nominate their favorite horse, coach or professional for these prestigious awards.

The 2016 winners were:

  1. Coach of the Year  Laurie Curtis

  2. Horse of the Year   Douglas (Jessica Lyons)

  3. Junior Coach of the Year  Daniella Bunge

  4. Most Improved Coach Ellen Winters

  5. Greatest Contribution to Charity Kelly Sigler for her work with deaf youth

  6. Greatest Contribution to the ISRB Professor Stephanie Keeley, Midway University

  7. Police Mounted Officer of the Year Mike Morrow

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Helping others… Your annual membership helps give free training and scholarships to people who need it: disabled, veterans, wounded warriors, therapeutic riding, 4H clubs and pony clubs.  Our members

bottom of page